#### **Ministry of Women and Child Development**

# Work Allocation at Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary Level

S/N	Name	Subject
1.	Shri Ashish Srivastava, Additional Secretary	All legislation relating to Women Welfare including Trafficking/ITPA/AHT Bill, NCW, Women and Cybercrime, Women Welfare Schemes, International Cooperation (IC), RMK, Mahila Haat, MSK, STEP, National Women Entrepreneurship Council, CSWB, Citizen Charter, National Creche Scheme, DBT.
2.	Smt. Pallavi Agrawal, Joint Secretary	POSHAN Abhiyaan, Anganwadi Services, Scheme for Adolescent Girls (SAG), Pradhan Mantri Matru Vandana Yojana (PMMVY), Food & Nutrition Board (FNB), Media and Vigilance.
3.	Smt. Aastha Saxena Khatwani, Joint Secretary	NCPCR, Legislation and Scheme & Programmes related to Child Protection including National Plan of Action for Children, Children Awards, POCSO, JJ Act, Child Protection Services including Child-line, CARA, GoI – UNICEF Programme, BBBP, NIPCCD.
4.	Dr. Sumantra Pal, Economic Adviser	Monitoring & Evaluation (M&E) – indices, Research, Budget, Nodal Officer for coordination with Department of Economic Affairs and NITI Investments.
5.	Shri Dhrijesh Kumar Tiwari, Statistical Adviser	Personnel Administration, IT/E-office/e-Governance, Coordination Gender Budgeting Scheme; Gender Development Index; Statistical Publications on Women & Children, Plan Research, Monitoring & Evaluation; RFD, Monitoring of Child Indicators, Annual Report, Outcome Budget, Research and Publications; Public Grievances; SDG; Swadhar; Ujjawala, WWH, General Administration; Cash; Protocol; RTI; CR; Parliament related matters; Hindi Official Language; Nodal Officer for DRISHTI,

### **Director/Deputy Secretary Work Allocation**

Director

S/N	Name	Subject
1.	Shri Navendra Singh (C STS)	BBBP, Coordination, Gender Budgeting
2.	Shri Ashok Kumar Yadav(C STS)	Policy, legislations/scheme/programmes related to Child Protection, National Plan of Action for Children, Children Awards, POCSO, International Instruments for child protection Hague and SAIEVAC, NCPCR, GOI-UNICEF programmes, CARE & WFP assisted projects.
3.	Shri M.K. Singh (C STS)	CARA, Child Protection Services (CPS) including Child- line, JJ Act, Foster Care/Aftercare.
4.	Dr. Harmeet Singh(CSS)	SAG, PMMVY, FNB.
5.	Shri Shiv Ram Meena(CSS)	Public Grievance (Online PG Portal), RTI, IFC.
6.	Smt. Anita Tripathi, Director (CSS)	Media, IT/e-governance/e-office
7.	Sh. Pramod Chand, Director (CSS)	Attached with AS(AS)
8.	Shri S. Sasikumar, Director (IES)	NIPCCD Admin
9.	Shri A.D. James, Director (CSS)	To be allocated

# **Deputy Secretaries**

S/N	Name	Subject
1.	Shri Prabhanshu Kumar Srivastav	RMK, Mahila Haat, MSK, STEP, National Women
	(C STS)	Entrepreneurship Council, CSWB, Citizens Charter, National Creche Scheme, DBT.
2.	Shri Sukh Lal Meena (CSS)	Budget and Finance, Integrated Finance Division (IFD), Financial monitoring.
3.	Shri Daya Shankar (CSS)	NCW Admin, Anti Human Trafficking (AHT) Bill, Nirbhaya Fund, WD&IC, Women Welfare Schemes including OSCs, Women's Helpline, All legislations relating to Women Welfare such as Dowry Prevention Act, Prevention of Domestic Violence, Prevention of Child Marriage Act, ITPA, Women and Cybercrime, any other relevant legislation, International Cooperation (IC).
4.	Shri Alexander P. Thomas, DS (CSS)	Personnel Administration, Anganwadi Services, POSHAN Abhiyaan
5.	Shri Rajendra Prasad Tiwari, DS (CSS)	General Administration, CR, Parliament Matter and Cash
6.	Shri Ravi Kumar Srivastava, DS (CSS)	Swadhar, Ujjawala & WWH

# Under Secretary work allocation

S/N	Name	Subject
1.	Sh. Sudesh Kumar (2011)	Personnel Administration, APAR, e-HRMS
2.	Sh. V.C. Choudhary	O/o Hon'ble Minister (WCD)
3.	Sh. Vikas Tripathi	NCPCR, Policy, legislations, scheme & programmes related to child protection including:- (National Plan of Action for Children, Children Awards, POCSO), International instruments for child protection-Hague and SAIEVAC
4.	Sh. Samir Sinha (2012)	ICPS / Scheme for working children in need for care and Protection / Child Helpline, JJ Act, Foster Care / Aftercare.
5.	Sh. Lakhmi Chand	RTI / IFC, attached with DS(PKS)
6.	Sh. Manoj Kumar Prabhat	National Creche Scheme. RMK and MSK
7.	Sh. Manish Kumar Singh	POSHAN Abhiyaan
8.	Ms. Seema Agarwal	Swadhar & Ujjawala
9.	Sh. Rajnish Kumar Jha	IFD.
10.	Sh. Shankar Prasad Choudhary	Nirbhaya Fund, IT/e-office/e-governance.
11.	Sh. Uday Shankar Mehta	Information Education Communication, Media & Publicity / Social Media / Women in India,
12.	Sh. Paras Sarwaiya	WD&IC, CARA
13.	Ms. Aruna Sharma	Cash
14.	Sh. Santanu Brajabasi	NCW Admin, Anti Human Trafficking Bill
15.	Sh. Ashwani Kumar	Scheme for Adolescent Girls(SAG)
16.	Sh. V.P. Nodiya	NIPCCD Admin General Admin Parliament matter/ CR/Protocol
17.	Sh. Sanjay Kumar Tarun	Food & Nutrition Board. Budget
18.	Sh. Lalit Grover	PMMVY
19.	Sh. Rupesh Kumar Sinha (2011)	Coordination
20.	Sh. K. Srinivsan	CD-II – Anganwadi Services financial matters, court cases and other related matters in CD –II, Vigilance CD-III, UNICEF Child Development, CARE, WFP assisted projects and other matters in CD-III, ICDS Training, GOI-UNICEF Programme.
21.	Sh. S. Santhanam	CSWB and issues related to DBT, E-Samiksha.
22.	Smt. Suneeta Negi	CD-I – Anganwadi Services policy matters
23.	Sh. Gyan Singh Meena	Public Grievance and Working Women Hostel (WWH)
24.	Sh. Mirtyunjay Kumar	Women Welfare Schemes including OSCs, Women's helpline, All legislations relating to Women Welfare such as Dowry Prevention Act, Prevention of Sexual harassment at work, Prevention of Domestic violence, Prevention of child marriage act, ITPA, Women & cybercrime, any other relevant legislation

#### **Deputy Directors**

S/N	Name	Subject
1.	Ms. Rachna Bolimera	BBBP & Gender Budgeting
2.	Smt. Supriya Saxena	Research
3.	Sh. Rahul Kumar Patel	Plan, Public Grievance
4.	Smt. Monika	Monitoring & Evaluation (M&E)
5.	Sh. Satyamurti Nagesh	Official Language

#### Assistant Directors

S/N	Name	Subject
1.	Shri Mahesh Singh	Official Language
2.	Smt. Poornima Rao	Official Language
3.	Ms. Poonam	Statistics Bureau
4.	Ms. Suman Patel	Matters relating to Statistics Bureau
5.	Ms. Rupali Gupta	Coordination & analysis of all data related issue under Anganwadi Services

# Section Officers

S/N	Name	Subject
1.	Shri Sushil Kumar	CW-I
2.	Smt. Rita Vanjani	CRECHE CSWB
3.	Shri K. Suryanarayanan	ICDS Training
4.	Smt. Seema Sharma	CD-III
5.	Shri Sita Ram Johri	M&E Unit
6.	Smt. Manjula Sharma	Nutrition Admin for FNB
7.	Smt. Anita Kumari	Ujjawala & WWH
8.	Shri Swapan Dey	Personnel Admin, APAR, e-HRMS
9.	Shri Santosh Kumar Maurya	Women Welfare (WW)
10.	Shri Santosh Kumar-I	MSK & RMK
11.	Shri Yashwant Kumar Singh	Budget
12.	Shri M. Natesan	General Admin & CR
13.	Shri R.V.C. Sridhar	Coordination and Vigilance
14.	Shri Ajit Saxena	Women Welfare (WW)
15.	Sh. Rajesh Kumar	Nirbhaya Cell and NCW Admin