डा. राजेश कुमार Dr. RAJESH KUMAR र संयुक्त सचिव **Joint Secretary**



भारत सरकार महिला एवं बाल विकास मंत्रालय शास्त्री भवन, नई दिल्ली-110001

Government of India Ministry of Women & Child Development Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001 E-mail: rajesh.kr62@gov.in

Tel.: 011-2338 7683, Fax: 011-2307 0479

D.O. No. NNM/2/2017-WBP

Date: 2nd July, 2018

Dear

The Jan Andolan Guidelines of POSHAN Abhiyaan was released by the Hon'ble Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog on 28.06.2018 during a Seminar on Technology Partnerships for Steering POSHAN Abhiyaan at Pravasi Bharatiya Kendra, 15-A Rizal Marg, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi.

2. A copy of the Jan Andolan Guidelines of POSHAN Abhiyaan in Hindi and English is forwarded herewith for implementation by the States/UTs.

With regards.

(Dr. Rajesh Kumar)

The Principal Secretaries/Secretaries,

Department of Women & Child Development/Social Welfare of the 29 States and 07 Union Territories

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
- 2. Secretary, Department of Expenditure Ministry of Finance
- 3. Adviser, Health & Nutrition NITI Aayog
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation
- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development
- 6. Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj
- 7. Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs
- 8. Secretary, Ministry of Food & Public Distribution
- 9. Secretary, Department of School Education and Literacy
- 10. Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development
- 11. Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
- 12. Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change
- 13. Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
- 14. Secretary, Ministry of Aayush
- 15-19 Chief Secretaries of Assam, Chhattisgarh, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra and Gujrat
- 20-24 Chief Secretaries of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh and

- 27. Dr. R.C. Panda, Member of Board of CF&NS
- 28. Ms. Deepika Shrivastava, OSD, NITI Aayog
- 29. Director-NIPCCD
- 30. Director-NIHFW
- 31. Director, NIN
- 32-41. DC/DMs from 10 districts of Bahraich, Shravasti, Balrampur, West Singhbhum, Siddharthnagara, Sitamarhi, Gonda, Sitapur, Koppal, Yadgir.

Copy also to:

- 1. PS to Minister
- 2. OSD to MoS-WCD
- 3. PPS to Secretary, MWCD,
- 4. PS to Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog