TECH-THON: Technology Partnerships for POSHAN Abhiyaan

AGENDA

Date: 28th June, 2018

Venue: Pravasi Bharatiya Kendra, New Delhi.

Time (Duration)	Agenda Item	Speaker			
09:00-09:30	Registration				
09:30-09:40	Inauguration & Walkthrough of Exhibition				
Session I: Inaugural Session					
Chair: Dr. Rajiv Ku	Chair: Dr. Rajiv Kumar, Vice-Chairman, NITI Aayog				
Co-Chairs: Dr. Vind	Co-Chairs: Dr. Vinod K. Paul, Member, NITI Aayog; Shri Rakesh Srivastava, Secretary, MoW&CD				
Shri Ajay Tirkey, A	Shri Ajay Tirkey, Additional Secretary, MoW&CD Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Joint Secretary, MoW&CD &				
Mission Director, I	Mission Director, POSHAN Abhiyaan				
09:40-09:45	Introductory Film on POSHAN Abhiyaan				
09:45-09:50	Welcome Address	Shri Rakesh Srivastava			
		Secretary, MoW&CD			
09:50-09:55	Inauguration of Seminar & Release of Jan	Dr. Rajiv Kumar			
	Andolan Guidelines	Vice-Chairman, NITI Aayog			
09:55-10:05	Keynote Address	Dr. Rajiv Kumar			
		Vice-Chairman, NITI Aayog			
10:05-10:15	Special Address – Importance of First 1000	Dr. Vinod K. Paul			
	Days & Real Time Monitoring	Member, NITI Aayog			
10:15-10:25	Overview of POSHAN Abhiyaan	Dr. Rajesh Kumar, JS, MoW&CD &			
		Mission Director, POSHAN Abhiyaan			
10:25-10:35	ICDS-CAS: An Overview	Mr. Rahul Mullick, BMGF			
10:35-10:50	ICDS-CAS: Technology Platforms &	Mr. Jonathan Jackson, Dimagi			
	Architecture	Mr. Kanishka Katara, Dimagl			
10:50-11:15	ICDS-CAS: Orientation	Dr. Hemant Shah, CARE			
		Mr. Ram, CARE			
11:15-11:30	Maternal Nutrition: PMMVY-CAS:	Shri Krishnan Dharmarajan, CDFI			
	Governance Simplified	Shri R. Sumanthra, CDFI			
11:30-11:50	Tea Break				

Session II: Enabling Platforms - a User Perspective

Chair: Shri V.K. Shunglu, Former Secretary to Government of India and Comptroller & Auditor General of India.

Co-Chairs: Shri Parameswaran Iyer, Secretary (DW&S); Shri Rakesh Srivastava, Secretary, MoW&CD; Shri Ravi Kant, Secretary (F&PD), MoCAF&PD; Shri Ajay Bhushan Pandey, CEO, UIDAI; Shri Ajay Tirkey, Additional Secretary, MoW&CD

Sint Ajay Tikey, Additional Secretary, Mowweb				
11:50-11:58	Inter-sectoral Convergence enabled through	Mr David Wilson		
	Technology	Program Director & Global Lead		
		World Bank		
11:58-12:06	Understanding Technological Convergence	Shri Narendra Bhooshan		
		DDG, UIDAI		
12:06-12:18	Data Enabled Monitoring and Interventions	Col. Sameer Kanwar (Retd.)		
		Consultant, POSHAN Abhiyaan		
12:18-12:26	Role of Sanitation towards Nutrition and	Shri Arun Baroka		
	Technology based interventions	Joint Secretary, MoDWS		
12:26-12:34	Existing Technology Platform for Health	Shri Alok Verma		
	Schemes and Way Forward	Director, MoH&FW		
12:34-12:42	POSHAN Abhiyaan: Expectations from the IT	Dr. Rajesh Kumar, JS, MoW&CD &		
	Industry	Mission Director, POSHAN Abhiyaan		
12:42-12:55	Panel Discussion			

Consign III. Lowers sing Tasky alogy for Convergence Dorthorshing & Ion Andelan				
Session III: Leveraging Technology for Convergence, Partnerships & Jan Andolan Chair: Shri Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog				
Co-Chairs: Shri Rakesh Srivastava, Secretary, MoW&CD Ms. Deepika Srivastava, OSD-NITI Aayog &				
Member-EC (POSHAN Abhiyaan); Shri Ajay Tirkey, Additional Secretary, MoW&CD				
	aque, UNICEF Representative in India			
13:00-13:10	Building Partnerships over Technology -	Shri Amitabh Kant		
	Government, Public Sector, Social	CEO, NITI Aayog		
	Organizations, NGOs, Industry (CSR) etc.			
13:10-13:20	Jan Andolan Strategies & Implementation	Dr. Yasmin Ali Haque, UNICEF		
13:20-13:30	Technology & Social Media as enablers for Jan	Ms. Prerita Chauthaiwale		
	Andolan	Team Leader, MyGov		
13:30-13:40	Jan Andolan- From Government Programmes	Dr. K. Viswanath, Harvard University		
	to Peoples' Mission	Ms. Archana Vyas, BMGF		
		Ms. Neela A. Saldanha, Ashoka		
		University		
13:40-13:50	Telecom Sector as a Force Multiplier	Shri Pankaj Mohindroo		
		Founder & National President,		
		Indian Cellular Association		
13:50-14:00	Convergence at Grassroots & Role of	Ms. Shireen Vakil		
	Swasth Bharat Preraks	Head Policy & Advocacy,		
		TATA Trust		
14:00-14:10	Panel Discussion	·		
14:10-15:00	Lunch			

Session IV: Emerging Technologies - Big Data, Data Analytics & AI as Enablers for POSHAN Abhiyaan Panel I: Role of Emerging Technologies

Moderator: Dr. David Wilson, Program Director and Global Lead, World Bank

Co-Chairs: Ms. Neeta Verma, DG, NIC; Shri Rakesh Srivastava, Secretary, MoW&CD;

Shri Ajay Tirkey, Additional Secretary, MoW&CD; Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Joint Secretary, MoW&CD & Mission Director, POSHAN *Abhiyaan*

Time: 15:00-16:00

Key Deliverables: Leveraging technologies for proactive monitoring and preventive interventions **Speakers**:

- 1. Shri Ashutosh Chadha, Group Director, Government Affairs and Public Policy Microsoft India
- 2. Dr. Lovneesh Chanana, Vice President, Digital Government, SAP
- 3. Shri Guru Maladi, Partner-India Markets, EY
- 4. Mr. Jonathan Jackson, Dimagi

Panel II: Cascading ICDS-CAS: Pan-India

Moderator: Mr. Shirish Raut, Associate Vice President, NASSCOM Foundation & Mr. Rahul Mullick, BMGF **Co-Chairs**: Shri Rakesh Srivastava, Secretary, MoW&CD; Shri Rajesh Bhushan, Additional Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat; Shri Ajay Tirkey, Additional Secretary, MoW&CD; Ms. Radha S Chauhan, CEO, GeM; Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Joint Secretary, MoW&CD & Mission Director, POSHAN *Abhiyaan*

Time: 16:00-17:00

Key Deliverables: Partnerships for time-bound & effective roll out of POSHAN Abhiyaan

Speakers:

- 1. Shri Nilaya Varma-Partner, Government Lead, KPMG
- 2. Shri Ruchit Nagar, Co-founder and CEO, Khushi Baby
- 3. Shri Abhishek Gopalka, Partner BCG
- 4. Shri L. M. Singh, IPE Global
- 5. Shri Emmanuel David, Director, Tata Management Training Centre

Session V: Moving Forward

Panel on the Dias: Hon'ble Minister MoW&CD; Hon'ble MoS MoW&CD; Shri Ratan P. Watal, Principle Advisor, NITI Aayog & Member Secretary (EAC-PM); Secretary, MoW&CD; Mission Director POSHAN *Abhiyaan*

/		
17:00-17:05	Summary of Key Action Points	MoW&CD
17:05-17:15	Convergence the Key Enabler for Government	Shri Ratan P. Watal,
	Schemes	Principle Advisor, NITI Aayog
17:15-17:25	Way Forward	Hon'ble MoS, MWCD
17:25-17:35	Concluding Remarks	Hon'ble Minister, MWCD
17:35-17:40	Vote of Thanks	Shri Ajay Tirkey
		Additional Secretary, MoW&CD
17:40 onwards	Теа	